Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We loved it!! Next time, may try chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is our favorite side to any dish! We love it so much that we were going out in the snow to use our grill in the middle of the winter! I tried these in the oven and because of the bacon grease it just made too much of a mess that we battle the weather for the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were really easy and good. I baked instead of grilling but they were still good. I would add cheddar cheese to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We do a variation of these, I mixed the five blend shredded cheese about a cup, in with the cream cheese. Then instead of grilling them, we put them in the smoker for about 1 hour and 15 minutes or until the bacon has crisped and the peppers have a burnished appearance and a smoky aroma.. we tried the smoker since we were also making smoked, stuffed bacon wrapped hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So yummy! A crowd-pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made these tonight and they were delicious! The crisy bacon really adds a great flavor. I took the advice of one reviewer and used low fat cream cheese & 1/2 slice of bacon to cut calories. VERY GOOD. I tried to upload a pic of mine on the grill, but no matter what size I set the pic at, it kept erroring out. Bummer because the pic REALLY showed them at the end. If you want to see my pic, pls email me. I rarely check this email, but I will try to get back to you asap. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed these. I cooked mine on the stove top and I think it tasted good that way. Can't wait to try them grilled cause this recipe will definitely be used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
No impressed. Made them exactly as instructed. We didn't even eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were a huge hit. I made them as stated in the recipe. I took the advise of others and baked them on low in the oven for about an hour on a rack. This crisped the bacon perfectly and the cheese did not melt out. Also take the advise and wear gloves while prepping these. I cleared all of the seeds and membranes and they still had a kick...which is what we like. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I followed the suggestions of adding a packet of ranch and putting them in the freezer for 15 minutes prior to grilling. They were a HUGE hit! When my daughter saw me making them, she told me she wouldn't eat any because she didn't like them, because she didn't like cream cheese. She LOVED these! They were beyond great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States