Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We first tried this recipe over ten years ago and have never gotten tired of it. Even the kids can tolerate the spicyness :) we save the seeds to add to soup etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
WOW gotta try this at a BBQ. I wonder if I cooked them in the oven I would recieve similar results. I'll have to get the ingredients next time I grocery shop & find out. I already gave this 5 star cause its simple plus a combination of bacon & jalepeno poppers you can never go wrong! I'll update though how it turns out in the oven, save the grill for when the men want to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I make these a lot my boys love them! I add a package of the real bacon bits to the cream cheese then stuff them in the peppers. Thanks for the hints on how to take the hot away. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Pretty bland "as directed"... so I made mine by browning some chorizo filling and mixing it with half cream cheese/half mexican cheese blend and freezing for 15 mins before baking in the oven...m m m...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Going Going Gone!!!! All it took was 10 mins & we ran out!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Good basic recipe. I boil the peppers for a couple minutes to make them slightly less spicy. I also do half cream cheese, half shredded cheddar. My husband isn't a huge cream cheese fan so I swap half of it...it makes the filling taste like cheddar but still have a creamy texture. After I form the poppers I put them in the freezer for about 20 minutes. I find that freezing them helps the bacon crisp up without the filling melting out too quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are WONDERFUL! Hubby goes to the grocery and gets the ingredients himself for me to make (he REALLY can't cook).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy! I doubled the recipe but only increased cream cheese by 50%...and it was plenty of filling! As suggested, I also added ranch mix and it really spruced up the flavor. To decrease the jalapeno's heat, I blanched them in boiling water for 3 minutes...and they came out with the perfect level of heat. Baked in the oven at 400*F...voila! Would def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I baked them in the oven. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States