Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Just made these and they turned out terrific! Baked them at 400 degrees for 25 min. and they were perfect. Used another person's idea of keeping the jalapeno whole with the top on and just using a t-cut to take out seeds. Also used my husbands jalapeno caribou bacon and it was so tasty! I would also recommend boiling them for a few minutes before stuffing to start them out a little tender so they are done all the way. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These are perfect for football or gathering. I make them all the time....but most of the time I just bake them in the oven. I bake them for 30-45 mins at 350. This usually cooks the spicy hotness out of the jalapeno.....because I am a whimp and do not like super spicy food. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My dad would bake these in the oven as well. My parents loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Haven't tried, but can taste this in my head, and it's great, Have a question, though: has anyone tried these using canned jalapenos? We don't live in an area where grocery stores carry them often if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are so good! I went ahead and added a packet of Ranch dressing after I read some of the reviews and some one suggested it, it was a great tip! It gave them way more flavor. One thing I will mention is always use thin cut bacon! I only had thick cut the first time I made these and my grill caught on fire! It ruined the entire batch! They were so burned! Oh! Also if you don't want the jalapeños really, really hot, let them soak in cold water for a couple of minutes before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I like to make these and add 2 tbsp. teriyaki sauce to the cream cheese. Wrap with bacon and bake in a 350* oven. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This has becomes one of my family favorite appetizers. I add shredded cheese to the cream cheese(whatever I have handy) and chopped cilantro, if the grill is not on ...i just pop them in the oven.. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I made them last Halloween and have been getting requests to make them for every event! I sprinkle garlic powder and season all then wrap in peppered bacon! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I stuff the peppers with my crab dip (cream cheese based) it is favorite of all! The neighbors always request i bring them to any event! I like the idea of cutting a T in the pepper to avoid melting out. I will be making 24+ tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We first tried this recipe over ten years ago and have never gotten tired of it. Even the kids can tolerate the spicyness :) we save the seeds to add to soup etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States