Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just made a batch of these and they are awesome! I used chipolte cream cheese which gave them a little more kick. Will be making these this weekend for tailgating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh, baby, what a winner! I sliced off the stem end of the pepper and scooped out the ribs and seeds. This results in an "open" end of the pepper. Best to use gloves, or an unwanted guest, for cutting and cleaning your peppers. ; ) Tips: 1). After scooping out the pepper, return the seeds by mixing into the cream cheese. 2) Refrigerate for several hours, or overnight, to firm up the cream cheese. ( I let the cream cheese soften so I could mix in the seeds and the suggested dried ranch dressing mix, which was delicious.) 3) Wrap bacon over the open end of the pepper to keep the contents contained. 4). Cook pepper cream cheese side down first, then flip. The temp of the grill will soften the cream cheese, so this will prevent it from oozing out of the pepper. This is also why you should wrap the open end of the pepper. I will experiment in the future with other cream cheese flavors. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are so good! I followed the recipe, but before I wrapped the jalapeño I popped the bacon in the microwave for a couple of minutes to cook it about half way, then I let the bacon cool and wrapped the jalapeño. After they were finished, I stuck them in the freezer for about a half hour. Since the bacon was semi cooked I didn't have to grill them as long. This was the first time I have made poppers and the filling didn't melt all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My suggestion. Mix crumbled sausage in with the cream cheese first. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yes, these little treats are great, we make them all the time here in Louisiana and we call them armadillo eggs. Thanks for sharing this with all other pepper lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
DON'T FORGET THE GLOVES!!!!!!! Especially when making a lot, the first time I made them we needed about 3 dozen, ouch. For less heat be sure to scrape all the ribs and seeds out. I make them in the oven, and top about half with a slice of sharp cheddar wen they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgt wrights wife
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My husband and I made these this evening and let me say...THAT THEY ARE AMAZING!! We used ten peppers halved, seeded and most of the membranes taken out. We used two blocks of cream cheese with onion and garlic powder added. We then filled the peppers and used a whole piece of thick cut bacon. through them in the freezer for about 15 minutes and tossed them on the grill. Delicious, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is always a win for any potlucks or get togethers. People just love bacon. As for cooking. I tested them out the day before, without chilling them in the frige, and all the cheese melted. Once i put them all together, chilled them over night, and cheese held fine on the grill the next day. i also added cajon seasoning on top of the whipped cream cheese before i rolled on the bacon. Placed them cheese side down on the grill. Next time i try these finger foods, i will add different kinds of cheeses to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Love these! I do not wrap bacon around them to messy and way to much work. I half cook the bacon and cut off most of the fat a lay on top of the broiled jalapeño and cream cheese then pop them under the broiler for another minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I like to add minced garlic and a little basil to cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Seif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States