Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Haven't tried, but can taste this in my head, and it's great, Have a question, though: has anyone tried these using canned jalapenos? We don't live in an area where grocery stores carry them often if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are so good! I went ahead and added a packet of Ranch dressing after I read some of the reviews and some one suggested it, it was a great tip! It gave them way more flavor. One thing I will mention is always use thin cut bacon! I only had thick cut the first time I made these and my grill caught on fire! It ruined the entire batch! They were so burned! Oh! Also if you don't want the jalapeños really, really hot, let them soak in cold water for a couple of minutes before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I like to make these and add 2 tbsp. teriyaki sauce to the cream cheese. Wrap with bacon and bake in a 350* oven. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This has becomes one of my family favorite appetizers. I add shredded cheese to the cream cheese(whatever I have handy) and chopped cilantro, if the grill is not on ...i just pop them in the oven.. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I made them last Halloween and have been getting requests to make them for every event! I sprinkle garlic powder and season all then wrap in peppered bacon! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I stuff the peppers with my crab dip (cream cheese based) it is favorite of all! The neighbors always request i bring them to any event! I like the idea of cutting a T in the pepper to avoid melting out. I will be making 24+ tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We first tried this recipe over ten years ago and have never gotten tired of it. Even the kids can tolerate the spicyness :) we save the seeds to add to soup etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
WOW gotta try this at a BBQ. I wonder if I cooked them in the oven I would recieve similar results. I'll have to get the ingredients next time I grocery shop & find out. I already gave this 5 star cause its simple plus a combination of bacon & jalepeno poppers you can never go wrong! I'll update though how it turns out in the oven, save the grill for when the men want to heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I make these a lot my boys love them! I add a package of the real bacon bits to the cream cheese then stuff them in the peppers. Thanks for the hints on how to take the hot away. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Pretty bland "as directed"... so I made mine by browning some chorizo filling and mixing it with half cream cheese/half mexican cheese blend and freezing for 15 mins before baking in the oven...m m m...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States