Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Have made these several times. Each time I make them I change a few things. I par-bake the bacon in the oven, and I roast the jalapenos a little bit under the broiler. I'm also adding some grated parmesan and sharp cheddar to the cream cheese. I'm too lazy to set up the grill so I bake these in the oven at 400 until the bacon looks crispy. I liked the recipe as is but you can really make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
A real hit at our Super Bowl party! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I mix Cajun spice w the cream cheese! Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everett Rickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super easy to prepate and it taste awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I make these fairly often. I add 1/4 cup shredded cheese and 1/4 cup scallions in the cheese mix and put them in the peppers and use one whole strip of bacon and wrap the jalapenos so the cheese doesn't flow out so easy and then SMOKE them at 200 deg. for 3-4 hours. Awesome!!! Might have to try a little cajun seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This has always been one of my favorite things. I would eat these for breakfast. They never last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was okay by itself. I made them again and kicked up the flavors. I used large jalapeno peppers halved and seeded, mixed the room temperature cream cheese with 1/4 finely shredded cheddar cheese, 1 tbsp. fresh cilantro minced, 2 minced green onions, and 1/4 cup smoked gouda, grated. I wrapped them in thin sliced bacon and we broiled them instead of cooking them on the grill. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yes, it had good flavor, especially when mixing the cheese w worcestershire sauce and garlic powder. Be warned, however, that boiling jalapenos is like making pepper spray in your kitchen! Much, much worse than cutting an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
super simple, super amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We make these ALOT during football season....great appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States