Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Tried and true. We have used chive cream cheese, fat free cream cheese and now will try the dry ranch mixed into fat free cream cheese. I get a pkg of sandwich sliced ham and wrap the poppers in that now instea dof the bacon....MUCH easier and nothing but rave reviews. ALso, we do parboil them, to take some of the heat out. Made again and again in our home....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bockheim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, New York, USA
Living In: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I absolutely love making these poppers. We did add a couple of things to this recipe though. We sliced medium cooked shrimp and placed it on top of the cream cheese and sprinkled it with old bay before we wrapped them with bacon. Best ones we made yet. Will definitely continue to make them with our revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
thought they were very good we think the cream cheese over powers them ,we think to try to cut down on cream cheese add mozeralla an cheddar,mixed with the cream cheese an see what we get,but they were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Better not eat to many, as i did, will burn hole in tummy... soooo good they are hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My favorite Jalapeno Popper recipe. I add a little more cheddar to the cream cheese but other than that this recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Do not use thick cut bacon! It was all I had, but we LOVED this!. Use only FRESH jalapenos! The toothpick needs to go thru the bacon & jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
filled my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
One of my absolute favorite things to eat -ever! I added (per reviews advice) warcestershire sauce and garlic powder to the cream cheese, boil the jalapenos to take the crunch and the bite out, and cook the bacon almost completely before wrapping. I also added a thin strip of seasoned, cooked venison to each before throwing them on the grill. Everyone who tried them said the same thing..."This is literally the best thing I have ever eaten." The one down side is that it takes for-ever to make!! I think it will be a holiday recipe that will be made by a handful of people together to make it go faster (more fun that way anyway!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Instead of grilling the jalapenos, I baked them in a 375 degree oven for about 20 minutes (till the bacon started crisping). They were good. HINT: When buying the jalapeños, try to get the bigger ones. They are easier to clean and to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were excellent; I added horseradish to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States