Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Better not eat to many, as i did, will burn hole in tummy... soooo good they are hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My favorite Jalapeno Popper recipe. I add a little more cheddar to the cream cheese but other than that this recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Do not use thick cut bacon! It was all I had, but we LOVED this!. Use only FRESH jalapenos! The toothpick needs to go thru the bacon & jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
filled my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
One of my absolute favorite things to eat -ever! I added (per reviews advice) warcestershire sauce and garlic powder to the cream cheese, boil the jalapenos to take the crunch and the bite out, and cook the bacon almost completely before wrapping. I also added a thin strip of seasoned, cooked venison to each before throwing them on the grill. Everyone who tried them said the same thing..."This is literally the best thing I have ever eaten." The one down side is that it takes for-ever to make!! I think it will be a holiday recipe that will be made by a handful of people together to make it go faster (more fun that way anyway!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Instead of grilling the jalapenos, I baked them in a 375 degree oven for about 20 minutes (till the bacon started crisping). They were good. HINT: When buying the jalapeños, try to get the bigger ones. They are easier to clean and to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were excellent; I added horseradish to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy!! I used herb and garlic cream cheese as well as shredded cheddar which I mixed together before filling the peppers. I baked them on a foil lined cookie sheet with on top of a rack sprayed with pam. I cooked them for about an hour at 350. Make sure to only fill the peppers 3/4 full or the cheese will bubble over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!I loved them.I put some sharp cheddar cheese in the cream cheese mixture and it made them really good. I would defenitly tell a friend about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenTeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States