Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I followed the suggestions of adding a packet of ranch and putting them in the freezer for 15 minutes prior to grilling. They were a HUGE hit! When my daughter saw me making them, she told me she wouldn't eat any because she didn't like them, because she didn't like cream cheese. She LOVED these! They were beyond great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe just in time for summer grilling. Has a nice creamy flavor packed with heat! Will have to double the next time I make these...they go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe for a small BBQ with friends. They loved it! They all told me I have to make this again, like I didn't have an option not to. The only thing I did that I didn't see in any other suggestion was precook the bacon a little in the oven. It got crispier on the BBQ that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are awesome :) If you don't have a grill, you can just wrap these up without the toothpick (make sure it's wrapped tight) and cook them in the oven. Cover a baking dish in foil and broil the wraps for about 10-15 minutes, then bake at 400 for another 20 or so (based on how crispy you want them), flipping them over halfway through. Because of the foil on the dish, cleanup is very easy and they come out perfect and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briahnanicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Every time we make these, they are a big hit. We have a few friends that can't handle the heat of the jalapenos, so we started using the colorful sweet peppers as well. They are still as good as the original recipe. Outstanding for picnics, outdoor parties, or where ever/when ever the grill is heating up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmanore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I pre-soaked the jalapenos for about 20 minutes after seeding them as I do not like super spicy food. That was enough time to remove most of the heat. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Husband loved these....but I wish I had known to wear gloves when cleaning Jalapenos. My hands burned for hours..... lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ Lund
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These are very good. But after slicing in 1/2 and cleaning the peppers, I blanched them in boiling water for 2 minutes and removed to an ice bath. I'm not a big fan of biting into raw jalapeños. I also served with a sweet pineapple salsa which really brought the dish together - sweet, spicy, and salty. Medium heat worked for me; high heat burns them by extracting the cream cheese out causing flames. Alternatively, I would like to try to partially bake the bacon to - cooked but still limp- wrapping the pepper and then broiling until crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Lund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love these. I"ve cooked them on the grill and the oven. Next time i will try to pre-cook the bacon when i make them so it is crispy. I mixed a lil shredded velveeta to my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Toot Haddon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States