Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We absolutely loved these! I didn't have quite enough bacon to use whole strips around some of the jalapeno halves, so I cut some of the strips of bacon in half. It worked, but next time I would make sure I had enough bacon to use a whole strip per half jalapeno. My husband told me to be sure to make these again for our next Tapas party. P.S. I'm glad I used a grilling basket to hold these as they were grilling. They would have been at risk for falling into the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made these when i had my family over they loved them. I get creative and add some lobster in mine and some chives . I add four different cheese to. They were so good i had to make more. I tried three different bacon and i do love the thick bacon because it gives the jalapeno a wonderful taste. I use two packages of cream cheese and sour cream to for different ones . If you make these your family and friends would love them. They will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good!! Will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made these over a dozen times but I use GOAT cheese! So delicious! I usually make them ahead of time and then BBQ on the upper level so the bacon doesn't burn ( I use a full piece).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just made a batch of these and they are awesome! I used chipolte cream cheese which gave them a little more kick. Will be making these this weekend for tailgating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh, baby, what a winner! I sliced off the stem end of the pepper and scooped out the ribs and seeds. This results in an "open" end of the pepper. Best to use gloves, or an unwanted guest, for cutting and cleaning your peppers. ; ) Tips: 1). After scooping out the pepper, return the seeds by mixing into the cream cheese. 2) Refrigerate for several hours, or overnight, to firm up the cream cheese. ( I let the cream cheese soften so I could mix in the seeds and the suggested dried ranch dressing mix, which was delicious.) 3) Wrap bacon over the open end of the pepper to keep the contents contained. 4). Cook pepper cream cheese side down first, then flip. The temp of the grill will soften the cream cheese, so this will prevent it from oozing out of the pepper. This is also why you should wrap the open end of the pepper. I will experiment in the future with other cream cheese flavors. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
why are folks so scared of the heat?...jalaps are a hot pepper...come on embrace them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are so good! I followed the recipe, but before I wrapped the jalapeño I popped the bacon in the microwave for a couple of minutes to cook it about half way, then I let the bacon cool and wrapped the jalapeño. After they were finished, I stuck them in the freezer for about a half hour. Since the bacon was semi cooked I didn't have to grill them as long. This was the first time I have made poppers and the filling didn't melt all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My suggestion. Mix crumbled sausage in with the cream cheese first. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States