Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
These things are addictive! I made one small change, I cut the stem end off the pepper and cleaned out the inside, this allowed the cheese to stay put better. Also lay slice of bacon over the top of pepper and secure with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Texas, USA
Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I enjoy this appetizer when I host summer parties. It is very tasty with maple bacon if you can find it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
These are my favorites when my husband barbecues. Definatley clean out the inside of the jalapeno before putting the cream cheese in though. My husband stuffs his with flavored cream cheese but I like plain cream cheese when the peppers are hot enough. I'm also sure to get the good bacon and check for the meat to fat ratio on the slices for the perfect popper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Just like with the bacon wrapped shrimp, it is best to first cook the bacon till edible (but flexible), then wrap for the grill to avoid overcooking the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This is also very good if you add some chopped black olives to the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is a great recipe - and to take some of the bite out of the peppers, I soak them in cold water after they're cut and seeded. The longer you soak them, the milder they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
979 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
We made this and added 1/2cup of cheddar cheese to the cream cheese. When the jalapenos come out of the oven try drizzling with brown sugar and butter mixture. Probably about 1/4c brown sugar to 3tbl of melted butter! THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Tasted great! Any ideas on how to get the peppers tender though? I did use the suggestion of putting them in water and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
We love this one. To save a little time I frequently stuff the peppers with cream cheese then just lie a piece of bacon on the top then bake in the oven. They are SOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Had these for the first time a couple weeks ago. I was surprised how good they are, and easy to make. I got a HOT one the first time, but the next several I wolfed down were great! I am not a hot spicy person, but these were mild regarding "heat". 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States