Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe which my hubby enjoyed. Only different thing I did was take a tip from a reviewer and do a T cut on the pepper , clean up the inside a bit,stuff it with cheese and close it shut with two strips of bacon wrapped around the whole pepper. Nicer presentation and the cheese stayed mostly inside. Baked them for 30 or so minutes in a 400f oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are so good and so easy to make....my boyfriend asks for them almost every time we are grilling or football is on! I cut and de-seed the jalapenos, fill them with cream cheese and used a whole piece of thick sliced bacon to wrap around the jalepeno and just tucked the end piece under the bacon. Be sure to put them in the freezer for about 15 minutes before you grill them and grill them cream cheese side down first. Also be sure to keep on eye on the grill, sometimes the grease from the bacon will drip onto the charcoal and start a little fire flare up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were awesome. I did as some other comments said and added some ranch dip flavoring to the cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe is great! I couldn't stop eating them..I used 2 Tbs of Cajun seasoning and 2 tsp of garlic powder in the cream cheese as another reviewer mentioned and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We loved it!! Next time, may try chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is our favorite side to any dish! We love it so much that we were going out in the snow to use our grill in the middle of the winter! I tried these in the oven and because of the bacon grease it just made too much of a mess that we battle the weather for the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were really easy and good. I baked instead of grilling but they were still good. I would add cheddar cheese to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We do a variation of these, I mixed the five blend shredded cheese about a cup, in with the cream cheese. Then instead of grilling them, we put them in the smoker for about 1 hour and 15 minutes or until the bacon has crisped and the peppers have a burnished appearance and a smoky aroma.. we tried the smoker since we were also making smoked, stuffed bacon wrapped hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So yummy! A crowd-pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made these tonight and they were delicious! The crisy bacon really adds a great flavor. I took the advice of one reviewer and used low fat cream cheese & 1/2 slice of bacon to cut calories. VERY GOOD. I tried to upload a pic of mine on the grill, but no matter what size I set the pic at, it kept erroring out. Bummer because the pic REALLY showed them at the end. If you want to see my pic, pls email me. I rarely check this email, but I will try to get back to you asap. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States