Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was okay by itself. I made them again and kicked up the flavors. I used large jalapeno peppers halved and seeded, mixed the room temperature cream cheese with 1/4 finely shredded cheddar cheese, 1 tbsp. fresh cilantro minced, 2 minced green onions, and 1/4 cup smoked gouda, grated. I wrapped them in thin sliced bacon and we broiled them instead of cooking them on the grill. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yes, it had good flavor, especially when mixing the cheese w worcestershire sauce and garlic powder. Be warned, however, that boiling jalapenos is like making pepper spray in your kitchen! Much, much worse than cutting an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
super simple, super amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We make these ALOT during football season....great appetizer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Family really enjoyed this, THEY ARE BACON LOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good! Make sure to wrap the entire bacon around the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE these! I definitely expanded on ingredients. I add minced garlic, shredded cheese, a few pantry seasonings and some bread crumbs to the cream cheese, then filled pepper halves with the mixture and wrapped in bacon. Baked in the oven on 425 until bacon was done and OMG!!! I have made these on many occassions and they are definitely one of the items are my guest look forward to when I'm hosting. I suggest using a nice quality bacon and NEVER use colored toothpicks. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I mixed pepper jack cheese with the cream cheese & put them in the smoker and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We absolutely loved these! I didn't have quite enough bacon to use whole strips around some of the jalapeno halves, so I cut some of the strips of bacon in half. It worked, but next time I would make sure I had enough bacon to use a whole strip per half jalapeno. My husband told me to be sure to make these again for our next Tapas party. P.S. I'm glad I used a grilling basket to hold these as they were grilling. They would have been at risk for falling into the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made these when i had my family over they loved them. I get creative and add some lobster in mine and some chives . I add four different cheese to. They were so good i had to make more. I tried three different bacon and i do love the thick bacon because it gives the jalapeno a wonderful taste. I use two packages of cream cheese and sour cream to for different ones . If you make these your family and friends would love them. They will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie W.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States