Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simply amazing! I prepped 24 of them for a football game tomorrow and prefroze them to ensure they would stick together and the cream cheese wouldn't melt it in the oven.. I did a trial bake with four so hubby and the boys and I could each try one... So glad I did , lined a lipped cookie sheet with foil and used a cooling rack to bake them on so they wouldn't be baking in their own grease! Baked at 350 for 35 minutes and let cool for 10 before tasting!! very good recipe and the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
delicious, i use fresh jalapenos and they arent the slightest bit spicy. normally i refuse to touch jalapenos, but i make sure I get one or 2 of these! Haven't figured out how to get bacon crispy enough yet. I place toothpick-speared peppers on a round pizza pan with holes upside down over another pizza pan to catch the grease that drips thru the holes. I place on bottom rack until bacon looks fairly crispy underneath, then move to top rack and broil for a few mins, but still can't quite get it crispy enough, it's still a little too chewy. I have tried turning up the heat but that just makes the grease caught in the pan smoke, and smoke up the house when I open the oven to check on it. Max I can do is 375-400 for no smoke. Suggestions???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I make these a little different. Mix the cream cheese with shredded Tex-Mex cheese and precooked Italian Sausage (mild is hot enough!). I fry the sausage meat (skin off) and then drain off the grease. Mix all together and stuff the peppers. No need to wrap in bacon. These are not greasy at all. Just pop in the oven until done. Can never make enough to satisfy my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Tried and true. We have used chive cream cheese, fat free cream cheese and now will try the dry ranch mixed into fat free cream cheese. I get a pkg of sandwich sliced ham and wrap the poppers in that now instea dof the bacon....MUCH easier and nothing but rave reviews. ALso, we do parboil them, to take some of the heat out. Made again and again in our home....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Bockheim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, New York, USA
Living In: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I absolutely love making these poppers. We did add a couple of things to this recipe though. We sliced medium cooked shrimp and placed it on top of the cream cheese and sprinkled it with old bay before we wrapped them with bacon. Best ones we made yet. Will definitely continue to make them with our revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
thought they were very good we think the cream cheese over powers them ,we think to try to cut down on cream cheese add mozeralla an cheddar,mixed with the cream cheese an see what we get,but they were very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Better not eat to many, as i did, will burn hole in tummy... soooo good they are hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My favorite Jalapeno Popper recipe. I add a little more cheddar to the cream cheese but other than that this recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Do not use thick cut bacon! It was all I had, but we LOVED this!. Use only FRESH jalapenos! The toothpick needs to go thru the bacon & jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
filled my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States