Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These are delicious! The grilled bacon flavor was fantastic!! I’ve tried several oven versions of poppers and the taste you get from the BBQ is way better! I would recommend freezing them first as the cheese does tend to leak out. However, I did find the filling a little bland. For my second batch I mixed the cream cheese with cooked hot sausage meat and it really brought the poppers to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These went over well. i substituted cheddar in some and let them all brown a bit longer - A new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was good. I will try a little seasoning in my cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Everyone in my family loves these. We make these for every football game or get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this recipe using brown sugar sprinkled on top of the peppers/bacon to take the edge off of the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
be careful with the jalapenos. They were way too spicy when I made this and made them not edible. Couldn't even taste the bacon or cream cheese because the spiciness was so overpowering. If the peppers were a bit more mild this would have been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I Love this recipe and make all the time! Couple of tips I use to perfect this recipe, wear gloves, use cold cream cheese it forms better in pepper, instead of grilling put on foiled line sheet in the oven 350 for 45 minutes the bacon will crisp and the cheese won't melt out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I make these but before I wrap the bacon, I place a small smoky link sausage on the cream cheese. Never do them on the grill for fear of burning. I just bake them in the oven. MMM MMM Good! I don't like spicy or hot foods but if you get all the seeds out, they are safe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I really wanted to love these but the peppers were still way too raw. I'm not giving up. Next time I'll try thick sliced bacon. If that doesn't work, maybe I'll try baking them stuffed with the cheese and topped with crumbled bacon as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States