Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
When I make these, I make extra. The next night, I chop up the pepper combo and stuff the mixture into chicken breast and roast in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe I make a few changes... I mix minced onion in my cream cheese... I put the cream cheese on the Jalapeno then put a little smokie sausage on top then wrap in bacon.... It is very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love these. They are great warm and every better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe which my hubby enjoyed. Only different thing I did was take a tip from a reviewer and do a T cut on the pepper , clean up the inside a bit,stuff it with cheese and close it shut with two strips of bacon wrapped around the whole pepper. Nicer presentation and the cheese stayed mostly inside. Baked them for 30 or so minutes in a 400f oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are so good and so easy to make....my boyfriend asks for them almost every time we are grilling or football is on! I cut and de-seed the jalapenos, fill them with cream cheese and used a whole piece of thick sliced bacon to wrap around the jalepeno and just tucked the end piece under the bacon. Be sure to put them in the freezer for about 15 minutes before you grill them and grill them cream cheese side down first. Also be sure to keep on eye on the grill, sometimes the grease from the bacon will drip onto the charcoal and start a little fire flare up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were awesome. I did as some other comments said and added some ranch dip flavoring to the cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbarbati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe is great! I couldn't stop eating them..I used 2 Tbs of Cajun seasoning and 2 tsp of garlic powder in the cream cheese as another reviewer mentioned and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We loved it!! Next time, may try chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is our favorite side to any dish! We love it so much that we were going out in the snow to use our grill in the middle of the winter! I tried these in the oven and because of the bacon grease it just made too much of a mess that we battle the weather for the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were really easy and good. I baked instead of grilling but they were still good. I would add cheddar cheese to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States