Grilled Bacon Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This earns a solid 4 stars from me. I braved the grocery store after work on Friday before the Super Bowl just to get a Granny Smith apple and bread to make this for breakfast Saturday morning. I followed the recipe w/a few minor tweaks: I microwaved my bacon (because I'm lazy) and I eliminated two slices of bread (I used white because I wanted an *excuse* to indulge in some cheap white Italian loaf bread) because I knew 4 would make it way to hard to eat. I didn't measure the ingredients, just used enough to cover the bread. While I was eating, I couldn't *find* the pepper, but there's a nice heat in my mouth no, so it was def there. I enjoyed the novelty of this, but doubt that I'll make it again. That being said, I DO strongly recommend giving this unique sandwich a try for yourself! THANKS for a great Saturday morning breakfast, niki.gillespie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe was really good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It was okay. Even though my kids like all the elements that went in it they didn't like them together. They said is was all squished together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Sounds really strange but really good!!!! From the pickiest eater ever, I saw the recipe and was intrigued. Had to make it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the most phenomenal sandwich with the most unusual ingredients. Will make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had this yesterday and was blown away! I was so impressed I told everyone about it today. My friend was so interested he asked me to make it tonight. Sooo glad I did, best sandwich ever! FYI: Cajun seasoning in place of, or with the cayenne if you prefer, made it intensely better, just saying.... I chose with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hubby loved it so much he bragged about it at work and had guys asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good. A husband pleaser for sure. We used Dave's blues bread to make it a little healthier, and I think that made it even yummier! I liked the spicy after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So easy a Bachelor did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy! We used turkey bacon and strawberry jam because we had those ingredients on hand and this sandwich turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States