Grilled Bacon Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The flavours all go together surprisingly well, considering how different they are. This was an easy recipe to make, and a hit with the meat-lovers in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have been thinking about making this recipe for years, but the ingredients terrified me. As a conservative approach, I cut the peanut butter and apricot jelly in half, added more cayenne, then threw in some brie cheese. My husband loved it! I did too. I am thinking that Swiss cheese may work as well. I agree with the previous reviewer who said don't know it until you try it". Very unique, creative, and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great combo! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Linder-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow! I was pretty sceptical when I first read this recipe but it was really good! I used strawberry jam as I did not have apricot and omitted the cayenne as we don't care for it. YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe I know I will make again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG! I love apples, bacon, and especially peanut butter but never would have thought of this combination in a grilled sandwich! This was oh so goey and good. It was a great blend of sweet and salty with just the right amount of spice from the cayenne. It definitely gives your taste buds a work out. I used thick sliced whole grain bread, but whatever bread you use this is bound to be delicious. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe caught my eye on a day when I hadn't quite made it out of the house to the grocery store. This sandwich is great because it can be altered to include ingredients you already have in your fridge! I used turkey bacon, granny smith apples, cream cheese and seedless raspberry jelly. Sooooo good! I also just toasted some white bread because I didn't have a panini press (but I do think a panini press would take this to an even higher level). I WILL be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The wife and I tried and ENJOYED this sandwich tonight for dinner! It is one of the most unusual taste sentations I have ever tried. If you want something different, and filling, this is the meal to try. Highly recomended! We will definitely have this sandwich again. Thank you for sharing. Russ & Rae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was very good. My husband liked the different flavor combinations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just a little spice mixed with a good dose of sweet, savory, and salty. I don't know why some people think that the combination of apple and bacon is weird; it makes perfect sense to me. I got a few strange looks eating this, but after my family deigned to try it, they were instantly charmed! I don't normally like apples - I find them sort of bland - but in this case, I make a very big exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Couldn't wait to try this as it sounds SOOO good. Thought I'd check the calorie count. Rats! Rated it 5 stars anyway because I know I would have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States