Grilled Bacon Apple Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy! We used turkey bacon and strawberry jam because we had those ingredients on hand and this sandwich turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So easy a Bachelor did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good. A husband pleaser for sure. We used Dave's blues bread to make it a little healthier, and I think that made it even yummier! I liked the spicy after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I had this yesterday and was blown away! I was so impressed I told everyone about it today. My friend was so interested he asked me to make it tonight. Sooo glad I did, best sandwich ever! FYI: Cajun seasoning in place of, or with the cayenne if you prefer, made it intensely better, just saying.... I chose with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the most phenomenal sandwich with the most unusual ingredients. Will make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hubby loved it so much he bragged about it at work and had guys asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG! I love apples, bacon, and especially peanut butter but never would have thought of this combination in a grilled sandwich! This was oh so goey and good. It was a great blend of sweet and salty with just the right amount of spice from the cayenne. It definitely gives your taste buds a work out. I used thick sliced whole grain bread, but whatever bread you use this is bound to be delicious. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It was okay. Even though my kids like all the elements that went in it they didn't like them together. They said is was all squished together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Sounds really strange but really good!!!! From the pickiest eater ever, I saw the recipe and was intrigued. Had to make it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This earns a solid 4 stars from me. I braved the grocery store after work on Friday before the Super Bowl just to get a Granny Smith apple and bread to make this for breakfast Saturday morning. I followed the recipe w/a few minor tweaks: I microwaved my bacon (because I'm lazy) and I eliminated two slices of bread (I used white because I wanted an *excuse* to indulge in some cheap white Italian loaf bread) because I knew 4 would make it way to hard to eat. I didn't measure the ingredients, just used enough to cover the bread. While I was eating, I couldn't *find* the pepper, but there's a nice heat in my mouth no, so it was def there. I enjoyed the novelty of this, but doubt that I'll make it again. That being said, I DO strongly recommend giving this unique sandwich a try for yourself! THANKS for a great Saturday morning breakfast, niki.gillespie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States