Grilled BBQ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This meatloaf was good. The bottom of ours got pretty charred. I think would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Grilled meatloaf is wonderful in the hot summer months. I only used ground beef and didn't have tarragon so used fresh Italian herbs from the garden instead. Of course I added more fresh garlic, I always do. Used a 15 inch aluminum cookie sheet to mold a rectangle meatloaf about an inch and half thickness. Topped with some grated Monterey Jack/Colby cheese, then topped with just 15 oz. can of tomato sauce (didn't want to use BBQ since my spices were Italian). Then topped the tomato sauce with sliced green bell peppers and fresh mushroom slices. Cooked on a charcoal covered grill over indirect heat for about 50 minutes, turning the cookie sheet half way through to make sure even cooking. The flavor of the charcoal makes a meatloaf to die for. We have actually been grilling meatloaves for a couple years now...hard to go back to regular oven meatloaf once you've had it charcoaled grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband didn't want to run the grill that long so I did do this in the oven, which may be why I did not think this meatloaf was anything special. Not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very good recipe, I'll be making it agian, I didn't have tarragon, so I didn't put it in... I just did it in the oven instead of grilled! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Unfortunately, my husband and I don't share the enthusiasm of others who have tried this recipe. We found the flavor of the herb overwhelming and, therefore, did not enjoy this meatloaf. I think we would have really liked this had we omitted the tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Awesome, the smell from the grill while this was cooking had all the neighbors talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Meatloaf is not one of my favorite dishes, but this recipe is amazing! By far the best my husband and I have had. One slight change. I added a splash of bourbon to the BBQ sauce. We will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seleonatti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this on my hunting trip and it was a huge hit! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. It made great sandwiches the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is great. What's wrong with making too much? We just love cold meatloaf sandwiches. I cook it in my smoker and add a little mesquite smoke flavor to it. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States