Grilled BBQ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I'll make it agaian, followed the directions as listed but it seemed dry I didn't over cook it, just too much breadcrumbs.. I'll cut it down to 1 cup, add some BBQ sauce to the mixture and add more worcestershire to it and smoke it for about 20 minutes first then put it over the coals to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Obviously using the grill to cook you do not want meatloaf that is too wet but I did add 1/4 salsa to the meat mixture for added flavor. Meatloaf turned out awesome! However next time, after the first 30 minutes, I may flip it in order to get that crispy sear on all 4 sides, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishchic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We are trying to find as many things to grill outside so we don't heat up the house cooking and I gotta tell ya - it's a great thing that we can BBQ year 'round because this is the most amazing meatloaf ever! I was told that I am not allowed to make it any other way anymore. Although I made som subtle changes to the original (sans pork and added an extra egg), the base recipe is pretty much perfect. We smoked it and it had a wonderful red rim and just a little crunch. Mmmmmmm....even leftovers were surperb. WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Michener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a very good meal. Made triple recipe. However, I changed it slightly. Added mustard to the sauce and removed the meatloaves at 145 degree, covered them for 5 to 8 minutes and they were near 150 degrees when they were sliced. Everyone loved the meal and meat was done perfectly and still moist. Normally I wouldn't consider serving meatloaf as a main dinner, but this went over big. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perhaps we cooked it too fast, there was great flavor, but it was very dry. Most likely do this in the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I added brown sugar to the mix, and honey mustard, Worcestershire, and cajun seasoning to the sauce. Amazeballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I didn't use tarragon, just make my standard meatloaf recipe. I add worcestershire or steak sauce and a squirt of mustard to the glaze as well. I did use the recipe's method of shaping and that worked out beautifully. I used a small charcoal grill and moved the coals to the outer ring after heating up. Put the meatloaf on heavy duty foil in center and flipped over/dumped grease halfway through. My Dad and husband thought I was nuts when I said I was grilling meatloaf but they devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really enjoyed the grilled flavor of this meatloaf. Cut meat amount in half, but left all else the same. Used the top piece of a broiler pan over the grill grate to better support the meatloaf and grilled over indirect coals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Grilled meatloaf! Whoda thunk! My husband loves meatloaf but I only make it in the cool months, so this is a treat! I halved it and used just ground sirloin. I did not use the tarragon but added a bit of ketchup to make it moister. I only used BBQ sauce as a glaze. I will definitely make this again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't like the BBQ sauce. I would probably make it again but cover it with ketchup and brown sugar mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States