Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made these last night. After reading a LOT of other member comments, I decided to marinate in EV olive oil, coarsley-ground pepper, kosher salt (only a bit of salt), minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar, for about 2 hours. Threaded on to bamboo skewers and grilled on the barbecue at a medium heat setting for a total of about 5-6 minutes. Absolutely to DIE for! THE BEST asparagus I've ever eaten. My guest raved about them long after the meal was over. Served with peppercorn-encusted strip loin steak, greek lemon pototoes and grilled red and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is so great, we are big asparagus fans and this is one of our favorite ways to eat it. I just learned a little trick in a magazine and it works fantastic for this recipe. Soak some wooden skewers in water and then skewer together 6 or 7 stalks of asparagus all in a row like a little fence, using two skewers, one at the top one at the bottom. They wont fall through the grate on the grill that way and they are easy to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1362 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
The simpler the better & you can't get much simpler or better than this. In a ziploc I placed the trimmed asparagus & then added some fine extra virgin olive oil, salt & pepper & placed these babies on a jelly roll sheet in a 475 oven for 8-10 minutes, shaking them around after 5 minutes. Once out of oven, I add either lemon juice or some grated best quality parmesan cheese. YUMMY to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1004 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Great east quick recipe. Missing one key ingredient. Coat with olive oil AND balalmic vinegar! This is key. Same recipe can also be prepared in the oven. Prepare the same and roast for 10-15 minutes at 400...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
407 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I like using Garlic salt on the asparagus. Delicious! A nice trick is to use 2 skewers to keep your Asparagus grouped together. Makes it easier to turn them and prevent them from slipping through the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
345 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Nord
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Asparagus is my VERY favorite vegetable. Have you tried baking or grilling it with Lemon Pepper (the kind with salt added)and olive oil? It's AMAZING! I usually "nuke" a bunch for 2 minutes in a tiny bit of water and add the olive oil and lemon pepper while it's hot. I let it marinate for at least a half hour before grilling or baking it. Try it - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I put everything in a Ziploc bag, shook it up, baked them in the oven at 425 for 10 minutes on each side, and have decided that I will never steam asparagus again. Enough said. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
My new way of preparing asparagus! This was excellent - although it does take longer then a couple of minutes on the grill. I marinated mine in olive oil, pepper, balsamic vinaigrette dressing, and a dash of garlic salt rather then plain salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This is very tasty - I would never have thought to put asparagus on a grill. My husband had mesquite chips in the smoker box the day I tried this, and it added a new dimension to the flavor. I am the only person who really likes asparagus in my family, and while this didn't change anyone's mind, I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
Really easy and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States