Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent! Can't get over that tasty smokey flavor....just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was a great way to make asparagus. The tricky part is cooking it just right. I tossed the asparagus spears in the olive oil with some pepper, salt, and garlic powder, and cooked over the stove top for about 15 minutes. Next time I'll add more garlic and maybe add some lemon juice on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yummy!!! So simple and yet oh so tasty! My bf grilled the asparagus and I steamed some... we ate his before the rest of dinner was even finished cooking! Yes, it's simple, but the grill gives it some flavor and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daigle Tabone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Pleasantly surprised. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I took the advice of another reviewer and added balsamic vinegar - the flavor of asparagus with balsamic was not my favorite combo. I'll try the recipe next time as-is, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe. Even better when you add a bit of lemon juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I had a teen who did not like asparagus, but when I made this on the BBQ he now loves it. This is our favorite way to eat this veggie in our home. Although, I just toss them in a bowl with some olive oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic and sprinkle with Parmesan. Cook til warm on the grill, indoor or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Super easy and super delicious. This is my new favorite asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Unbelievably easy & OMG tasty!! I used a grill pan on the stove so it took about 15 min instead of 2-3...my suggestion, however you cook it, keep an eye on it so it doesn't get mushy. I'm not known for getting my cooking time quite right, so I'm pleased to announce that I got this one PERFECT!!! Suitably crisp & seasoned to a "T"...yay me!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I cooked this just as the recipe stated, and it turned out wonderful! I used a disposable grilling basket on the top rack of the grill for about 10 minutes, then placed it on the bottom rack for about 3 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States