Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I took the advice of another reviewer and added balsamic vinegar - the flavor of asparagus with balsamic was not my favorite combo. I'll try the recipe next time as-is, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe. Even better when you add a bit of lemon juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I had a teen who did not like asparagus, but when I made this on the BBQ he now loves it. This is our favorite way to eat this veggie in our home. Although, I just toss them in a bowl with some olive oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic and sprinkle with Parmesan. Cook til warm on the grill, indoor or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Super easy and super delicious. This is my new favorite asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Unbelievably easy & OMG tasty!! I used a grill pan on the stove so it took about 15 min instead of 2-3...my suggestion, however you cook it, keep an eye on it so it doesn't get mushy. I'm not known for getting my cooking time quite right, so I'm pleased to announce that I got this one PERFECT!!! Suitably crisp & seasoned to a "T"...yay me!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I cooked this just as the recipe stated, and it turned out wonderful! I used a disposable grilling basket on the top rack of the grill for about 10 minutes, then placed it on the bottom rack for about 3 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
amazing! right before grilling i sprinked with olive oil, salt and pepper. sprinkled with fresh parmesan right before serving and it was delicious. fresh, flavorful and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tried this recipe as written and it was delicious. If I decide to add anything to or subtract from this recipe I will submit my version as a new recipe. Although don't know why I would need to. This is perfect as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So easy, you could do in half asleep. We grilled the asparagus half way through grilling lobster tails (recipe also on Allrecipes) and everything came out perfectly. Crisp to the bite, yet lightly flavorful from the olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I wrap the asparagus in tin foil with 2 ice cubes, salt & paper. Grill on the top rack until tender about 15 minutes, its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States