Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
VERY simple. The asparagus keeps it's delicious flavor and turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
marinated in EV olive oil,pepper, kosher salt, minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar all in a ziploc bag. threw on the grill until tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent! It is so simple that I thought it wouldn't be right. I have had a hard time getting asparagus right in the past. The key is the cooking time. This recipe said to grill for 3 minutes. I grilled for 5 minutes and it was perfect. I would say 3-5 minutes max grill time or you'll ruin it. (Note: I also sprinkled garlic powder on it before grilling along with what the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Simple yet very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very simple, but very good. Were perfect with grilled pork chops tonight. Used some very thin metal shish kabob sticks as someone suggested - worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Can't go wrong with this one! (Unless you over cook it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These tasted great, the ones that didn't wind up sacrificed to the Weber grill gods. As the recipe didn't specify HOW you are to grill asparagus, I went with the top reviewer's recommendation of skewering them. Well. Skewering asparagus must be an art form, because even though I had nice thick fat asparagus, they kept rupturing when I pressed them through. Regrettably, some died in the flames. The ones that survived -- beautifully blackened and smoked, grilled asparagus is not to be missed! Good luck getting the little monsters safely back off the grill, everyone :=) Thanks for sharing, this recipe caused my husband to suggest we buy a "vegetable cage for the grill", this apparently being something they make just for this purpose :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Thank you! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bardomi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The recipe is so simple, but really made the asparagus come out perfect! We are having the leftovers in a salad for lunch. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
So tasty and satisfying for so little effort! I followed a reviewer's advice to use lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States