Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Tossed in EVOO, salt & garlic pepper. Grilled on charcoal grill approx 3 minutes. Topped w/ shredded parmesan, romano & asiago cheeses. This was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Tasted good, but way too putsy and not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
this was simple and yummy - but a bit plain. it was MUCH yummier when I sprinkled with lemon juice and Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Fabulous! I threw the asparagus in a ziploc bag with kosher salt, balsamic vinegar, EVOO and garlic powder. Cooked on 425 degrees for 8 mins, flipped and cooked another 8 mins. Spritzed with a dash of balsamic vinegar to deglaze the dish and served. DEEEEEEEELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Mmm, you can't go wrong with asparagus. For a delicious, rich side dish whip up some buerre blanc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These went on a cookie sheet sprayed with olive oil. I sprayed the asparagus with the olive oil too, then sprinkled with salt and pepper and baked for 475 oven for 8-10 minutes. My son said these were the best asparagus he'd ever had. These were gone in 5 minutes! YUMMY to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This has become a family favorite. I found that using garlic salt and seasoned pepper gives it a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great side. Used others suggestions and added minced garlic and red win vinegar to marinade. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Nice! My fiance and I entertained last night. We were already grilling shrimp and I had some fresh asparagus in the fridge that needed using up, so I did a search on here for grilled asparagus and this recipe came up. While this is not my favorite way to prepare / eat asparagus, it was pretty good nonetheless. I did change things up a bit, however. I too marinated my asparagus in EVOO, a splash of balsamic vinegar and a generous dose of sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper. My fiance grilled these a little too long for my tastes (ours were slightlly mushy), but everyone still enjoyed them. :) Thanks for sharing your simple idea, Larry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Extremely simple and some of the best asparagus I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States