Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is unbelievable! We just drizzled it with some extra virgin olive oil and sprinkled with quite a bit of salt and pepper. We threw it on the grill for about 5 minutes or so...it was PERFECT! I will be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yes, the simpler the better, and I agree with adding balsamic vinegar, and using kosher salt is the best. I've also tried it with sea salt which was good. But my best recommendation is to place the spears on a cedar plank; then you don't have to worry about the spears falling through the grill, and the cedar infuses a nice flavor! Great with grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious...and my new favorite way to prepare asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Easy and tasty! My family askes for this over and over agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
VERY simple. The asparagus keeps it's delicious flavor and turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
marinated in EV olive oil,pepper, kosher salt, minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar all in a ziploc bag. threw on the grill until tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent! It is so simple that I thought it wouldn't be right. I have had a hard time getting asparagus right in the past. The key is the cooking time. This recipe said to grill for 3 minutes. I grilled for 5 minutes and it was perfect. I would say 3-5 minutes max grill time or you'll ruin it. (Note: I also sprinkled garlic powder on it before grilling along with what the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Simple yet very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very simple, but very good. Were perfect with grilled pork chops tonight. Used some very thin metal shish kabob sticks as someone suggested - worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Can't go wrong with this one! (Unless you over cook it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States