Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Love asparagus and grilling/ roasting it takes it to a new level. After coating asparagus with EVOO I add salt, pepper, lemon pepper, and Mrs. Dash Original blend.... If you have a Kroger in your area, the kroger brand original seasoning is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Simple and full of flavor! I cooked these over indirect heat on the grill for about 20 mins and they turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have been making my asparagus this way for a while. I love to use Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. The Kosher salt gives it a salty crunch. When I can't use the grill, roast it in the oven at 400 degrees until the tips are toasty and brown. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Never thought about grilling Asparagus, but now one of my favorites. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We make grilled asparagus all of the time. I chop bacon and put on it and always use kosher salt. When done roasting we sprinkle with fresh parmesan,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is an amazing way to eat this very flavorful and wonderful veggie!! Do not cook it too long, 10 minutes is too long, you will lose the nutrients! 2-3 mins, still crisp-crunch and oh so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I also add some grated lemon peel. The best way to eat fresh asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. We grill okra too. On the okra, add a little garlic to the olive oil and let it get char/black marks on it. You won't believe how different the okra tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Been doing this for years. Simple, easy and, above all, tasty! However, I will be trying the balsamic vinager that one reviewer suggested adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States