Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is an amazing way to eat this very flavorful and wonderful veggie!! Do not cook it too long, 10 minutes is too long, you will lose the nutrients! 2-3 mins, still crisp-crunch and oh so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I also add some grated lemon peel. The best way to eat fresh asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. We grill okra too. On the okra, add a little garlic to the olive oil and let it get char/black marks on it. You won't believe how different the okra tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Been doing this for years. Simple, easy and, above all, tasty! However, I will be trying the balsamic vinager that one reviewer suggested adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Grilled Asparagus Haiku: "Asparagus win! Easy to make, tasted great. So good on the grill!" Followed some suggestions and tossed my asparagus in a bag w/ the EVOO, and S&P and let sit in the fridge for a few hrs. prior to grilling. I liked the idea of skewering them perpendicular (for ease of flipping), but didn't make the effort b/c I was timing the asparagus w/ AR's "BBQ NY Strip" as well. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner. Really, can a man's tummy be happier than when it's presented w/ steak and asparagus? Oh wait, I forgot the baked potato - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Olive oil, salt, pepper and asparagus - simple but lots of flavor. Thanks Larry for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We are big asparagus lovers here, but no one liked this recipe. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
MMMMMM!!!!! I used garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made these for Memorial Day Weekend and they were really good with a few changes. We Love Asparagus when it's cooked properly, and I was Really Really hesitant to try our prescious Asparagus on the grill. After reading a TON of reviews, we took the plunge! Cut an inch from the stalks, and trimmed the stalks with a peeler. Marinated with EVOO, Kosher Salt, Fresh ground pepper and 1 1/2 tbsp good quality Balsamic vinegar -- popped in a Ziplock & let marinate for 1 hour. We grilled these on high heat, on a small metal mesh grill pan (less than a buck at our grocery store, and re-usable)... no skewer hassle either :D... Delicious! Still crisp at 10-12 minutes -- another minute or two would have been even better. Served with grilled steak and grilled corn on the cob... Everyone raved about this long afterwards. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States