Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I've created this dish many times and each time, it comes out great!! I've used it from everyday family dinners to our Thanksgiving lunch and everyone raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Faircloth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
All the people who are marinating are missing out. My family, from the youngest to the oldest, all ADORE this basic, perfect ingredient list. Keep it simple. Don't waste all that great flavor. If you want to mix it up, try sprinkling with fresh chopped rosemary for even more flavor. No need to get more complicated than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iesika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Nothing special. I would have added some garlic or something. And I cooked it for about 3 minutes and it was crunchy but didn't seem cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The grilled asparagus was great, my husband loved them. I did like one other review I soak wooden skewers and then I put 6-7 asparagus on the skewer. This works out perfect. Will fix them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good and easy! Not sure how you could mess up a recipe like this. I added some lemon and garlic at the end of cooking. (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktm1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum. I drizzled a little balsamic vinegar over the finished product and then sprinkled a little feta cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent! Even a guest that had never had asparagus, loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. I drizzled with olive oil and sprinkied with McCormick's Zesty Lemon seasoning - added a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Like many other reviewers, I also marinated the asparagus in EVOO, balsamic vinegar, fresh ground pepper, minced garlic, and a dash of salt - but only for about an hour. Threw it on the grill until tender (but not limp) and then finished it off with some freshly grated parmesan cheese. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is perfect! Just for ease, I use spray oil in a can instead of pouring olive oil. I thought you couldn't surpass pan cooked asparagus, but using a grill accomplished that. So yummy, and fast! This has already become a regular in our house. Makes a great side dish to a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States