Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved this! I followed some of the other reviews tips of adding garlic and balsalmic vinegar. However, I substituted the oil and grilled on my george foreman. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I followed a couple other review suggestions by adding the balsamic vinegar and garlic also, this was super good! Thanks so much for sharing, a favorite in our household now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daiziemae
Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Followed advice from reviewer SHUGGLES: After reading a LOT of other member comments, I decided to marinate in EV olive oil, coarsley-ground pepper, kosher salt (only a bit of salt), minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar, for about 2 hours. Threaded on to bamboo skewers and grilled on the barbecue at a medium heat setting for a total of about 5-6 minutes. Absolutely to DIE for! THE BEST asparagus I've ever eaten. My guest raved about them long after the meal was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I've created this dish many times and each time, it comes out great!! I've used it from everyday family dinners to our Thanksgiving lunch and everyone raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
All the people who are marinating are missing out. My family, from the youngest to the oldest, all ADORE this basic, perfect ingredient list. Keep it simple. Don't waste all that great flavor. If you want to mix it up, try sprinkling with fresh chopped rosemary for even more flavor. No need to get more complicated than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iesika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Nothing special. I would have added some garlic or something. And I cooked it for about 3 minutes and it was crunchy but didn't seem cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The grilled asparagus was great, my husband loved them. I did like one other review I soak wooden skewers and then I put 6-7 asparagus on the skewer. This works out perfect. Will fix them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good and easy! Not sure how you could mess up a recipe like this. I added some lemon and garlic at the end of cooking. (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktm1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum. I drizzled a little balsamic vinegar over the finished product and then sprinkled a little feta cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent! Even a guest that had never had asparagus, loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States