Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is the best asparagus you can possibly eat! We've also added some dry Lipton Onion Soup to the bag with the olive oil - omitting the salt - and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I mixed garlic powder, sea salt & pepper into some EVOO, poured it over the asparagus and let it sit an hour or so until it was time to grill. I couldn't find my skewers (recently moved, still unpacking) so I wrapped the asparagus loosely in aluminum foil and grilled for about 5 minutes until the grilled filet mignon and lobster tails (grilled also) were done. I didn't bother turning the foil packet and the result was fabulous. Even one of my guests who typically doesn't care for asparagus enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was very easy and so delicious!!!!!! I added garlic powder with salt and pepper, it turned out perfect!! Thank you for the great easy recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Quick and easy. For years I thought a really hated this veggie after being served mushy concoctions when I was young. I think I've only bought it once as an adult because of the trauma. My husband brings it home and I still cringe a bit, but this was tasty and the asparagus was nice a firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I wrap thinly sliced bacon around a bunch (3-4) asparagus and grill for 10-15 minutes and it is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Added soy sauce 1:1 with olive oil. Added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Another reviewer suggested using Montreal Steak Seasoning and I'm glad I did! Coated the asparagus with Olive Oil and sprinkled the Montreal Steak Seasoning and OMG it was SUPER YUMMY and SO SIMPLE! I have no idea why I never thought of grilling it before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Next time we need to cook them a little bit longer for the tenderness that I like. So 6-8 min each side. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States