Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe. Even better when you add a bit of lemon juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I had a teen who did not like asparagus, but when I made this on the BBQ he now loves it. This is our favorite way to eat this veggie in our home. Although, I just toss them in a bowl with some olive oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic and sprinkle with Parmesan. Cook til warm on the grill, indoor or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Super easy and super delicious. This is my new favorite asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Unbelievably easy & OMG tasty!! I used a grill pan on the stove so it took about 15 min instead of 2-3...my suggestion, however you cook it, keep an eye on it so it doesn't get mushy. I'm not known for getting my cooking time quite right, so I'm pleased to announce that I got this one PERFECT!!! Suitably crisp & seasoned to a "T"...yay me!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I cooked this just as the recipe stated, and it turned out wonderful! I used a disposable grilling basket on the top rack of the grill for about 10 minutes, then placed it on the bottom rack for about 3 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
amazing! right before grilling i sprinked with olive oil, salt and pepper. sprinkled with fresh parmesan right before serving and it was delicious. fresh, flavorful and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tried this recipe as written and it was delicious. If I decide to add anything to or subtract from this recipe I will submit my version as a new recipe. Although don't know why I would need to. This is perfect as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So easy, you could do in half asleep. We grilled the asparagus half way through grilling lobster tails (recipe also on Allrecipes) and everything came out perfectly. Crisp to the bite, yet lightly flavorful from the olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I wrap the asparagus in tin foil with 2 ice cubes, salt & paper. Grill on the top rack until tender about 15 minutes, its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
simple and delicous but a tad bland. I ended up adding a little garlic powder, then it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States