Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a fool-proof basic recipe...I did add a sprinkle of garlic powder, dried herbs, and some chopped garlic. I was cooking some chicken at 375 degrees so I stuck these in at the same temperature and they were done in about 15 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Not bad. So simple and so good. Will definitely try again. Cooked on the grille but with Winter coming up I will probably try it in the oven during the Winter months (that is if I am so lucky to find fresh asparagus in New England during the Winter months)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It doesn't get any better than this ... simply grilled so the true taste shines through. This dish goes with everything too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My husband make's this alot,he put's on other spices also.He wrap's them in foil,and cook's them slowly on the grill......YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I grill my asparagus this way all the time except I use Montreal Steak Seasoning on mine and its oh so yummy! and omit the salt and pepper in the above recipe as the seasoning already has it! Try it folks ya just might be surprised how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Instead of your typical roasted asparagus, why not grill it? Great flavor, great consistency. A hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is how I make mine but I also wrap them in foil and that way I can add thinly sliced garlic. And I also use lemon pepper instead of regular pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great recipe.....I use garlic salt & pepper and everyone loves it-best way to cook fresh asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy side veggie when you are grilling anyhow, I really loved the taste of the smoky asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Can't go wrong w/grilled asparagus! Season to your own personal preference, but EVOO and salt works just fine, too. Mr. LTH grilled these for about 5 minutes alongside some tuna after the first flip and they were perfectly al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States