Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love to grill asparagus. Although this recipe is good it is not Great! One way I enjoy is to put it in a ziploc bag and add balsamic vinegar then a generous amount of Grey Poupon mustard. Mix in the bag well till all is coated. Place on the upper rack and grill on high for 10 min. Awesome!!! I have used honey mustard salad dressing in place of the Grey Poupon as well. Very good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
One of our spring favorites. Great with melted lemon butter drizzled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Excellent way to eat Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
great but add some garlic powder to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
425 for 15 minutes was perfect, next time I will try it with garlic and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm not a big fan of asparagus, but my husband is. I made this for him and he loved it. It was quick and easy. I did give it a taste since I made my kids taste it, it was better than other asparagus I've had. This is one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We had this as part of our Easter dinner tonight, and the whole family loved it! We loved how easy it was to make, and how fast it was too. Grilling the asparagus gives it a nice, smoky flavor. I wasn't sure if I would like asparagus, but after my first bite, I was hooked. This is definitely a recipe we plan to make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Best way to have asparagus! Throw in a little minced garlic, kosher salt and garlic pepper with the olive oil and let it marinade for a half hour. Keep an eye on it on the grill. Get's rave reviews every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is the best asparagus you can possibly eat! We've also added some dry Lipton Onion Soup to the bag with the olive oil - omitting the salt - and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I mixed garlic powder, sea salt & pepper into some EVOO, poured it over the asparagus and let it sit an hour or so until it was time to grill. I couldn't find my skewers (recently moved, still unpacking) so I wrapped the asparagus loosely in aluminum foil and grilled for about 5 minutes until the grilled filet mignon and lobster tails (grilled also) were done. I didn't bother turning the foil packet and the result was fabulous. Even one of my guests who typically doesn't care for asparagus enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States