Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The perfect side dish!! Too simple but a great addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent flavor. We did trim to remove the tough ends. We put them in a plastic baggie and sprinkle with olive oil and mixed, then sprinkle with sea salt and pepper and mixed again. There was some grill-side discussion as to whether we should have parboiled before grilling, with some declaring they would be tough with just 3 minutes of cooking. This recipe prevailed, thank goodness, and we all enjoyed them tremendously - even fighting over the last ones. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious!! My 15 year old called this "brilliant". (My 8 year old had to be bribed to eat 3 small pieces.....) I did the bamboo skewer thing, and added a quick sprinkle of granulated garlic along with the kosher salt, pepper and olive oil. Fresh garlic would've been even better. Gave it right around 5 minutes, and think possibly another 30 to 45 seconds would've been perfect. Still.... YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is unbelievable! We just drizzled it with some extra virgin olive oil and sprinkled with quite a bit of salt and pepper. We threw it on the grill for about 5 minutes or so...it was PERFECT! I will be making this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yes, the simpler the better, and I agree with adding balsamic vinegar, and using kosher salt is the best. I've also tried it with sea salt which was good. But my best recommendation is to place the spears on a cedar plank; then you don't have to worry about the spears falling through the grill, and the cedar infuses a nice flavor! Great with grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious...and my new favorite way to prepare asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Easy and tasty! My family askes for this over and over agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
VERY simple. The asparagus keeps it's delicious flavor and turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
marinated in EV olive oil,pepper, kosher salt, minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar all in a ziploc bag. threw on the grill until tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent! It is so simple that I thought it wouldn't be right. I have had a hard time getting asparagus right in the past. The key is the cooking time. This recipe said to grill for 3 minutes. I grilled for 5 minutes and it was perfect. I would say 3-5 minutes max grill time or you'll ruin it. (Note: I also sprinkled garlic powder on it before grilling along with what the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States