Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Love asparagus and grilling/ roasting it takes it to a new level. After coating asparagus with EVOO I add salt, pepper, lemon pepper, and Mrs. Dash Original blend.... If you have a Kroger in your area, the kroger brand original seasoning is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Simple and full of flavor! I cooked these over indirect heat on the grill for about 20 mins and they turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have been making my asparagus this way for a while. I love to use Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. The Kosher salt gives it a salty crunch. When I can't use the grill, roast it in the oven at 400 degrees until the tips are toasty and brown. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Never thought about grilling Asparagus, but now one of my favorites. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We make grilled asparagus all of the time. I chop bacon and put on it and always use kosher salt. When done roasting we sprinkle with fresh parmesan,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is an amazing way to eat this very flavorful and wonderful veggie!! Do not cook it too long, 10 minutes is too long, you will lose the nutrients! 2-3 mins, still crisp-crunch and oh so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I also add some grated lemon peel. The best way to eat fresh asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. We grill okra too. On the okra, add a little garlic to the olive oil and let it get char/black marks on it. You won't believe how different the okra tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Been doing this for years. Simple, easy and, above all, tasty! However, I will be trying the balsamic vinager that one reviewer suggested adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States