Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We make grilled asparagus all of the time. I chop bacon and put on it and always use kosher salt. When done roasting we sprinkle with fresh parmesan,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is an amazing way to eat this very flavorful and wonderful veggie!! Do not cook it too long, 10 minutes is too long, you will lose the nutrients! 2-3 mins, still crisp-crunch and oh so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I also add some grated lemon peel. The best way to eat fresh asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. We grill okra too. On the okra, add a little garlic to the olive oil and let it get char/black marks on it. You won't believe how different the okra tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Been doing this for years. Simple, easy and, above all, tasty! However, I will be trying the balsamic vinager that one reviewer suggested adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Grilled Asparagus Haiku: "Asparagus win! Easy to make, tasted great. So good on the grill!" Followed some suggestions and tossed my asparagus in a bag w/ the EVOO, and S&P and let sit in the fridge for a few hrs. prior to grilling. I liked the idea of skewering them perpendicular (for ease of flipping), but didn't make the effort b/c I was timing the asparagus w/ AR's "BBQ NY Strip" as well. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner. Really, can a man's tummy be happier than when it's presented w/ steak and asparagus? Oh wait, I forgot the baked potato - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Olive oil, salt, pepper and asparagus - simple but lots of flavor. Thanks Larry for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We are big asparagus lovers here, but no one liked this recipe. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
MMMMMM!!!!! I used garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States