Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Grilled Asparagus Haiku: "Asparagus win! Easy to make, tasted great. So good on the grill!" Followed some suggestions and tossed my asparagus in a bag w/ the EVOO, and S&P and let sit in the fridge for a few hrs. prior to grilling. I liked the idea of skewering them perpendicular (for ease of flipping), but didn't make the effort b/c I was timing the asparagus w/ AR's "BBQ NY Strip" as well. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner. Really, can a man's tummy be happier than when it's presented w/ steak and asparagus? Oh wait, I forgot the baked potato - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Olive oil, salt, pepper and asparagus - simple but lots of flavor. Thanks Larry for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
We are big asparagus lovers here, but no one liked this recipe. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
MMMMMM!!!!! I used garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made these for Memorial Day Weekend and they were really good with a few changes. We Love Asparagus when it's cooked properly, and I was Really Really hesitant to try our prescious Asparagus on the grill. After reading a TON of reviews, we took the plunge! Cut an inch from the stalks, and trimmed the stalks with a peeler. Marinated with EVOO, Kosher Salt, Fresh ground pepper and 1 1/2 tbsp good quality Balsamic vinegar -- popped in a Ziplock & let marinate for 1 hour. We grilled these on high heat, on a small metal mesh grill pan (less than a buck at our grocery store, and re-usable)... no skewer hassle either :D... Delicious! Still crisp at 10-12 minutes -- another minute or two would have been even better. Served with grilled steak and grilled corn on the cob... Everyone raved about this long afterwards. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
i have made this before and is very good , the only thing i do different is i let the asparagus soak in the olive oil and quit a bit of salt for a couple of hours before i cook them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Ilnicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We grill summer and winter even though we live in North Iowa. We make this all the time. Our kids when they come home want this and how much easier could it be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good! I added some balsamic vinegar also before grilling. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States