Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yes, the simpler the better, and I agree with adding balsamic vinegar, and using kosher salt is the best. I've also tried it with sea salt which was good. But my best recommendation is to place the spears on a cedar plank; then you don't have to worry about the spears falling through the grill, and the cedar infuses a nice flavor! Great with grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious...and my new favorite way to prepare asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Easy and tasty! My family askes for this over and over agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
VERY simple. The asparagus keeps it's delicious flavor and turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
marinated in EV olive oil,pepper, kosher salt, minced garlic and a bit of balsamic vinegar all in a ziploc bag. threw on the grill until tender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent! It is so simple that I thought it wouldn't be right. I have had a hard time getting asparagus right in the past. The key is the cooking time. This recipe said to grill for 3 minutes. I grilled for 5 minutes and it was perfect. I would say 3-5 minutes max grill time or you'll ruin it. (Note: I also sprinkled garlic powder on it before grilling along with what the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Simple yet very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very simple, but very good. Were perfect with grilled pork chops tonight. Used some very thin metal shish kabob sticks as someone suggested - worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Can't go wrong with this one! (Unless you over cook it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These tasted great, the ones that didn't wind up sacrificed to the Weber grill gods. As the recipe didn't specify HOW you are to grill asparagus, I went with the top reviewer's recommendation of skewering them. Well. Skewering asparagus must be an art form, because even though I had nice thick fat asparagus, they kept rupturing when I pressed them through. Regrettably, some died in the flames. The ones that survived -- beautifully blackened and smoked, grilled asparagus is not to be missed! Good luck getting the little monsters safely back off the grill, everyone :=) Thanks for sharing, this recipe caused my husband to suggest we buy a "vegetable cage for the grill", this apparently being something they make just for this purpose :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States