Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
If you don't like asparagus, you MUST try this recipe! Delicious! I followed some other reviews suggestions and marinated the asparagus in olive oil, balsamic vinegar, garlic, salt & pepper for an hour before threading them onto skewers. Cooked them on the grill for 3 minutes per side. They turned out absolutely delicious with a really nice smoky flavor. They were still a bit crunchy, which was great because they never had a chance to turn stringy (which is what I usually hate about asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Simple as the technique and ingredients this dish calls for, it is simply fantastic tasting. We used black pepper and kosher salt and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome just the way it is! This is the best asparagus I have ever eaten!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe to a “T”, didn’t make no changes. This was the very first time I had ever eaten and/or cooked asparagus, and it was delicious!!! I made this tonight with rice and fried pork chops. Next time, just to try them a different way, I will marinate them in Italian dressing and use garlic power as suggested by other reviewers. I will be buying more asparagus because of this recipe. I found a new vegetable!!! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Marinated in Italian dressing as suggested by another reviewer. Came out really good! A little char gave it a nice grilled flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Also very good if you marinate the asparagus in Italian dressing and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Favorite way to cook asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Perfect. Found some asparagus on sale and so I thought I'd try it on the kids. Hubby hates it so I don't ever make it. Used this recipe and the kids loved it! I had to make sure I got a few spears for myself, they just devoured it :) Served with lemon wedges so you add a squirt of juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Screaming out for hollandaise sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States