Grilled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I add garlic powder but other than that great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent! Love the suggestion to use skewers. With all due respect, for those of you who tweak or completely change the recipe, why not add your own recipe to this site instead of tweaking someone else's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Last Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I agree with someone else though to sprinkle the parmesan cheese on after they have been coated and placed on the cooking sheet. Works way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I like it with lemon and pepper seasoning. Shake all ingredients together in a resealable plastic dish and use a grill wok or other grill dish with holes and be sure and turn with tongs about 3 or 4 times while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
wonderful - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Best way to eat asparagus as far as I'm concerned. I also tried marinating it in an Italian dressing and a sun-dried tomato dressing - both turned out great. I also only used one skewer since the spears tended to split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Can't go wrong with this recipe. Quick, simple and delicious. Using a grilling pan, put the trimmed and washed asparagus in it, sprayed with olive oil (I have one of those aerosol bottles where you put in your own oil, pump and spray), sprinkled some kosher salt and some coarse black pepper. Viola! Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great way to cook asparagus-5 stars, however this is very bland. If you read the reviews most of the 5 stars raters made changes. Adding a balsamic glaze when it comes off the grill is my recommended change. Thanks Larry for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious with a little extra pepper...will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So simple, yet delicious! I put a pound of thin asparagus in tin foil, drizzled with oil, and sprinkled kosher salt on top. I grilled for 5-6 minutes. It came out fantastic! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisteria75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States