Grilled Asparagus with Roasted Garlic Toast and Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipe was loved by my hole family even kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This took me a bit longer to make than I had expected, but it was wonderful. Everyone thought this was the best asparagus they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is an excellent way to serve asparagus! I grilled my garlic and asparagus, everyone loved it, even my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Excellent twist! Kind of like Asparagus bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This recipe worked well served at room temp. I boiled the asparagus the night before, tossed it in a plastic bag with the dressing and let it sit until the next night in the fridge. I simply let the asparagus come to room temp in the bag, plated it up and set it on the dinner table. I used the dressing left in the plastic bag to dress a simple salad. Everything was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I doubled the marinade sauce and cooked it on the grill in a rectangle cake pan and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a recipe I will use a lot this summer for summer grilling! I did the garlic on the barbecue while I had other stuff cooking in double-lined foil packets and olive oil. When I did the asparagus I put them in foil packets on the grill, I don't have a veggie basket and I didn't want them falling in because I used skinny asparagus. They were done to perfection in less than 10 minutes--those suckers cook fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've made this several times, without the toast, and it is very good! The only problem is fighting everyone off from eating them before they hit the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I make asparagus all the time and it's hard to find spices and seasonings that compliment it well. This is great. I made it once with the bread and every time after that just with the asparagus since everyone I cook for shuns the extra carbs. I pour the remaining marinade(warmed in the microwave) on the grilled spears right be before I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nocona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States