Grilled Asparagus with Roasted Garlic Toast and Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Changed things up a bit here. Marinated about a pound of fresh asparagus in a ziploc for about 20 minutes with olive oil, balsamic vinagrette, garlic (from the jar) and shallots. Grilled on low for about 12 minutes. Sprinkled with a little kosher salt. Easy & so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I did tons of shortcuts on this recipe and I don't think it mattered one bit as to the outcome. I toasted some French baquette slices. Pluse some minced garlic in the olive oil and brushed the top of the bread. For the asparagus, I marinated in some bottled balsamic vinegarette and then grilled. I love grilled asparagus. Next time, I might put some cheese on the toasts and then add the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This recipe worked well served at room temp. I boiled the asparagus the night before, tossed it in a plastic bag with the dressing and let it sit until the next night in the fridge. I simply let the asparagus come to room temp in the bag, plated it up and set it on the dinner table. I used the dressing left in the plastic bag to dress a simple salad. Everything was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This took me a bit longer to make than I had expected, but it was wonderful. Everyone thought this was the best asparagus they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great way to do asparagus with the following modifications: 2tbsps of EVOO with 1 tbsp of both balsamic and red wine vinegars. I also omitted the bread (better to fill up on extra veggies). Thnaks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berlin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is kind of a funny little recipe. The marinade/dressing is wonderfull with both the asparagus and the garlic bread, but you're sort of left wondering why you are making both of them and what their connection is to one another - until you start eating it. Then it all make a weird kind of sense. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I doubled the marinade sauce and cooked it on the grill in a rectangle cake pan and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've made this several times, without the toast, and it is very good! The only problem is fighting everyone off from eating them before they hit the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Yummy! I let the aspargus marinate overnight and also increased the vinegars to 1 tablespoon each and then added some garlic to the vinaigrette. A nice, light flavor to complement the asparagus and not take over the meal. I didn't even do the bread and garlic spread, though...can't wait to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipe was loved by my hole family even kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States