Grilled Asparagus with Roasted Garlic Toast and Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This definitely isn't something you can just throw together for a quick dinner (next time I'll roast the garlic and prepare the marinade ahead of time). But, it was AMAZING! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDECAHOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is an excellent way to serve asparagus! I grilled my garlic and asparagus, everyone loved it, even my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I make asparagus all the time and it's hard to find spices and seasonings that compliment it well. This is great. I made it once with the bread and every time after that just with the asparagus since everyone I cook for shuns the extra carbs. I pour the remaining marinade(warmed in the microwave) on the grilled spears right be before I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nocona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've made this several times, without the toast, and it is very good! The only problem is fighting everyone off from eating them before they hit the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a recipe I will use a lot this summer for summer grilling! I did the garlic on the barbecue while I had other stuff cooking in double-lined foil packets and olive oil. When I did the asparagus I put them in foil packets on the grill, I don't have a veggie basket and I didn't want them falling in because I used skinny asparagus. They were done to perfection in less than 10 minutes--those suckers cook fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I was a little lazy and didn't actually make the vinaigrette. I just used a balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing. Asparagus turned out great and loved by the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Changed things up a bit here. Marinated about a pound of fresh asparagus in a ziploc for about 20 minutes with olive oil, balsamic vinagrette, garlic (from the jar) and shallots. Grilled on low for about 12 minutes. Sprinkled with a little kosher salt. Easy & so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I did tons of shortcuts on this recipe and I don't think it mattered one bit as to the outcome. I toasted some French baquette slices. Pluse some minced garlic in the olive oil and brushed the top of the bread. For the asparagus, I marinated in some bottled balsamic vinegarette and then grilled. I love grilled asparagus. Next time, I might put some cheese on the toasts and then add the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Will make 1 more attempt. Problems: didn't read Ready In time or expect a minute veggie to take 1+ hr, cold asperagus while toasting bread, don't understand if aperagus is served on bread or how the bread comes in. Bread was good despite cold garlic spread. Asperagus, cold, limp, blackened left much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States