Grilled Asparagus with Orange Wasabi Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was very good and I will be making it again but I was hoping the sauce would be a little thicker. Next time I think I will try marinading in the sauce for a while before putting the asparagus on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is an awesome side dish! I grilled my asparagus on a stovetop grill and used coleslaw cabbage mix for the base. We could not get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
AWESOME! I copied HIPPYJEN75 & added orange zest, only I went all the way & used all the zest from a med orange. It added a lot of orange zing but not too much...I could barely taste it before. I also used wasabi paste & when taste-testing the sauce might, thought it might be too spicy but once it's on the asparagus, it's perfect! And I used fresh ginger-in-a-tube...it's available in your produce's refrigerated section. I decreased the asparagus but not the sauce. Next time I am doubling the sauce as I expected the napa cabbage to be a garnish only but KiminNJ is right...it's excellent w/ the sauce. This will pair just as well w/ a grilled steak or chicken dinner as it will w/ asian foods. I served it w/ Honey Grilled Shrimp (from this site) & Watermelon Gazpacho (also from here). Great recipe...thansk for sharing it w/ us McCormick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was very good! I think next time I will kick up the wasabi a little and leave off the cabbage. It made for a good presentation, but for an easy evening meal it was unnecessary - nobody ate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
it was OK....I like asparagus better with pruscuitto. Fun to try something different though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I finally found a recipe that tastes like that sauce they use at the Chinese restaurant! We found that the sauce also tastes good on red potatoes with garlic and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I have made this so many times I can't count!!! It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was very good. I blanched the asparagus and mixed the sesame oil in with the dressing. As much as I love asparagus, the best part of this recipe was the napa cabbage, which wilted slightly under the heat of the asparagus and soaked up the dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This was nice. More of a salad than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was incredible, and everyone at our BBQ loved it. I used fresh ginger and doubled the dressing portion to make enough to marinate the asparagus for a few hours before grilling. The end result was so flavorful that I would absolutely do it again next time I made this recipe. I too left out the cabbage and just served it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States