Grilled Asparagus with Cilantro Lemon Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I will say that I baked in the oven instead of using the grill, and it worked out well. They weren't that thick so it only took about 15mins at 400. The sauce was nice but I'm not a lemon lover so that's why it's a 4 but my daughter loved it and she's a fan of lemon. So if you're a fan then keep the same if you're like me, maybe add half the amount. I also think I'll chop up more cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe, probably because I love sour cream and lemon so much. Would have given it 5 stars for myself, but hubby and kids didn't love it as much as I did (they did like it and eat it) so that is why I gave it 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is much bigger than the fact this is an asparagus side dish recipe. It really is the sauce that is the versatile star of the show! While this was delicious on the asparagus, I can imagine it would be just as good on any number of things - vegetables, potatoes, or any savory dish you'd use sour cream. Fresh, light and creamy with just the right amount of cilantro herbiness. And even with that, I would imagine this would also be very good with the herb(s) of your choice. This unique recipe has many interesting possibilities and variations. (Note: Steaming the asparagus on the grill wrapped in foil is sufficient. The initial step of cooking the asparagus in boiling water isn't necessary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Super easy! We never ate asparagus but now we are hooked!! We use the sause on potatoes, wraps and anything we can think of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This cilantro lemon butter is a star that went right into my recipe box! Perfect on the asparagus AND our grilled Yukon gold potato side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved it, wished I had made more asparagus so I could've eaten more. My husband didn't even try the sauce simply after seeing what the ingredients are; still working on breaking him of that. But overall, it's an amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Check, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Cilantro added a nice taste, but found the lemon too strong. Sauce also cooled off asparagus so it didn't remain hot for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent! We also use the Cilantro Lemon Butter on our pork tacos! It is absolutely delicious and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
At first I thought the sauce would be tart, not so. It was very mild, a bit reminiscient of a ranch dressing but a pop of zestiness from the cilantro. The sauce MAKES the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I did not grill these--I did roast the asparagus in the oven only because the weather hasn't been great and I could not wait to try these. I did not use light butter, just regular salted butter. I also used reduced fat sour cream because that was what I had on hand. I thought this was fantastic. The drizzle over the top really made the roasted asparagus even better. This has got to be one of the best asparagus recipes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States