Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I'm happy to be the first to review this recipe "Cookin' Mom"! This salad was lovely, to say the least. Simple, yet certainly elegant enough for guests. I added some garlic powder to the mix and used more parm. The warmth from the asparagus just barely wilted the spinach to perfection. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My daughter and I made this tonight. We added some cooked penne pasta and garlic to it and it was to die for! I am not a big fan of asparagus but my hubby is, so I gave this a shot and the flavors complimented each other so well. This is very elegant too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I changed alot in this recipe and it turned out sooooo good. I steamed the asparagus, used spring greens salad mix, and parmesean seasoned almond slices, also I added some tomatoes, salt and pepper. OMG it was delicous. I thought only having lemon juice and olive oil as a dressing would be bland, but not at all. Thank You I will defintely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was very yummy. I left off the parmnesan cheese and added some grilled eggplant. The dressing was surprisely tasty. I just drizzled the lemon juice ont he salad first and then only needed on teaspoon of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious and healthy, I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used just a touch less oil, and added grilled chicken to make it a meal. Toasted the almonds in a saucepan...amazing! I loved this dish:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This salad was awesome and presented nicely. Gave my guests the option of parmesean or feta cheese. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I loved this salad! The simple dressing ingredients bring out the flavor in the grilled asparagus. Everyone loved this recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I used most of this recipe as called for - but put it in a saucepan on the stove top for a few minutes until crisp. The lemon juice made this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I've made this several times both with grilled and sauted asparagus. Every time I have found it immensely enjoyable. It makes a very good, refreshing, citrusy salad that is perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUANPOUSSIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States