Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I changed alot in this recipe and it turned out sooooo good. I steamed the asparagus, used spring greens salad mix, and parmesean seasoned almond slices, also I added some tomatoes, salt and pepper. OMG it was delicous. I thought only having lemon juice and olive oil as a dressing would be bland, but not at all. Thank You I will defintely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My daughter and I made this tonight. We added some cooked penne pasta and garlic to it and it was to die for! I am not a big fan of asparagus but my hubby is, so I gave this a shot and the flavors complimented each other so well. This is very elegant too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I'm happy to be the first to review this recipe "Cookin' Mom"! This salad was lovely, to say the least. Simple, yet certainly elegant enough for guests. I added some garlic powder to the mix and used more parm. The warmth from the asparagus just barely wilted the spinach to perfection. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used just a touch less oil, and added grilled chicken to make it a meal. Toasted the almonds in a saucepan...amazing! I loved this dish:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Really good. I couldn't be bothered to fire up the grill just for asparagus, so I did them in a skillet on the stove. Eyeballed the Parm, and added a few cherry tomatoes that needed using up. Lovely combination of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very simple to prepare. I used arugula but will make it with the baby spinach next time. Nice presentation but would've liked to have had another color in the dish. Used toasted almond slices from Trader Joe's as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now, although I must admit that I didn't measure the ingredients. This is a flexible recipe in which you can easily play around with the amounts of ingredients. I grill about a pound of thin asparagus spears, then chop them and throw them on some spinach or a lettuce & spinach mix to make two main-course salads. I find that it's easier to coat the asparagus with the oil & lemon juice if I put roll it around in a rectangular cake pan. I also tried adding some powdered garlic the second time, and enjoyed the taste. Thanks for sharing, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I took this recipe to a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved the combination of the warm asparagus and the cold veggies. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Quick and simple to make, but also tastes very simple. It's a good complementary side dish, but not particularly astounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious!! Quick, easy and wonderful. I added arugula to the spinach, which added a bit more flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States