Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I'm happy to be the first to review this recipe "Cookin' Mom"! This salad was lovely, to say the least. Simple, yet certainly elegant enough for guests. I added some garlic powder to the mix and used more parm. The warmth from the asparagus just barely wilted the spinach to perfection. Thanks so much again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very simple to prepare. I used arugula but will make it with the baby spinach next time. Nice presentation but would've liked to have had another color in the dish. Used toasted almond slices from Trader Joe's as a timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My daughter and I made this tonight. We added some cooked penne pasta and garlic to it and it was to die for! I am not a big fan of asparagus but my hubby is, so I gave this a shot and the flavors complimented each other so well. This is very elegant too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Delicious and healthy, I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This salad was refreshing and good for you! I had actually started marinating the asparagus in lemon pepper and olive oil before I found this recipe so I kept it that way, grilled and mixed with the rest of the ingred. Next time i will follow exactly and i think that it will have more flavor. Overall- good would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My husband made this for me for my birthday last night and it was amazing! We love asparagus and are always looking for ways to make it different. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was a great way to have asparagus in a different way. It was fun and we would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This salad was awesome and presented nicely. Gave my guests the option of parmesean or feta cheese. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I changed alot in this recipe and it turned out sooooo good. I steamed the asparagus, used spring greens salad mix, and parmesean seasoned almond slices, also I added some tomatoes, salt and pepper. OMG it was delicous. I thought only having lemon juice and olive oil as a dressing would be bland, but not at all. Thank You I will defintely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I loved this salad! The simple dressing ingredients bring out the flavor in the grilled asparagus. Everyone loved this recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States