Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This had no flavor! I don't know what I did wrong, but it didn't taste like anything at all. Not worth the effort of mucking about with the asparagus at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I added a bit of minced garlic to the oil and lemon marinade/dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. I added some Vegeta to the lemon and olive oil mix which gave it an amazing tangy taste. The second time I made the salad, I also grilled some red pepper in the lemon+Olive Oil+Vegeta mix and added it in to the salad, which gave it more flavor. This is a great easy to make salad! My family LOVES IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Oh delish! I used mixed greens and some chopped almonds and pecans. It was the best salad ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeggieSuzel
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was great! Even my husband loved it and he has his own method of grilling asparagus. Did not have any plain parmesan on hand but did have pre-grated 4 cheese italian blend so I threw a couple handfuls of that in. Used honey roasted almonds. Super! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is a fantastic salad. Very quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used just a touch less oil, and added grilled chicken to make it a meal. Toasted the almonds in a saucepan...amazing! I loved this dish:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I've made this several times both with grilled and sauted asparagus. Every time I have found it immensely enjoyable. It makes a very good, refreshing, citrusy salad that is perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUANPOUSSIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was very yummy. I left off the parmnesan cheese and added some grilled eggplant. The dressing was surprisely tasty. I just drizzled the lemon juice ont he salad first and then only needed on teaspoon of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Really good. I couldn't be bothered to fire up the grill just for asparagus, so I did them in a skillet on the stove. Eyeballed the Parm, and added a few cherry tomatoes that needed using up. Lovely combination of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States