Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Yum! Very quick and easy. I steamed the asparagus, cut it up, and marinated it in the dressing for a few hours; added a dash of salt to the dressing. I then mixed in the lettuce (used baby arugula) and added the cheese. Used toasted walnuts instead of almonds as one of my guests was allergic. Had some left over and it was good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
It's a keeper! I used rice wine vinegar since I didn't have lemon juice and pinons instead of almonds. Sauteed some chicken chunks in olive oil with salt and pepper first, then added marinated asparagus and sliced red peppers and the remaining olive oil/vinegar. Poured all that over the spinach and parmesan cheese and pinons. Toss and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
So simply delicious. I added finely chopped sweet onion and small pieces of red pepper instead of tomatoes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious!! Quick, easy and wonderful. I added arugula to the spinach, which added a bit more flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I just made it tonight, following the recipe as it is written. My 15 year old son was asking for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect. I added a little garlic salt and pan fried the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was a big hit with my husband and friends. I broiled the asparagus since it isn't grilling weather here yet. I also didn't follow the exact measurements. I used one bunch of asparagus, one bag of spinach, the juice of half of lemon and I eyeballed the parmesan cheese and almonds. I also added some salt and pepper to the salad. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was good, almost too lemony though. I would definitely marinade the asparagus in the olive oil/lemon mixture for a few hours prior to grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I served this with grilled chicken and replaced almonds (didn't have) with toasted pine nuts. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Good light salad, used spring greens and herbs instead of all spinach. Not spectacular but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States