Grilled Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
good. stick to recipe amounts for olive oil/lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Quick and simple to make, but also tastes very simple. It's a good complementary side dish, but not particularly astounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now, although I must admit that I didn't measure the ingredients. This is a flexible recipe in which you can easily play around with the amounts of ingredients. I grill about a pound of thin asparagus spears, then chop them and throw them on some spinach or a lettuce & spinach mix to make two main-course salads. I find that it's easier to coat the asparagus with the oil & lemon juice if I put roll it around in a rectangular cake pan. I also tried adding some powdered garlic the second time, and enjoyed the taste. Thanks for sharing, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Not enough flavor for my husband and son. I liked it though with the addition of adding salt. leftovers do not get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was delicious! We can't wait to make it again. I made extra for lunch and can't wait to eat it tomorrow! I made the recipe exactly as written but added a little salt to the olive oil and lemon juice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good with grilled salmon.... dressing needs a bit more zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Easy and super tasty. Was really yummy rolled into a wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very healthy. I added red & yellow bell peppers as well. It was good, I just tweaked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is really good. I added some penne pasta to make it more like a whole meal. Added some more olive oil and lemon juice along with the pasta. yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I took this recipe to a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved the combination of the warm asparagus and the cold veggies. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States