Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used dark soy sauce and added in some chopped green onion. I chose not to add the additional salt only because soy sauce is plenty salty on it's own. I did marinate these chops overnight and most of the day. VERY good. We loved these chops. Quite flavorful. Paired well with homemade fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was great! My husband liked it so much he started stealing from the kids plates. He said I should absolutely make this again, so I guess I will. It was so easy to put together. I didn't put in the garlic chile paste because I don't have any - to the best of my knowledge I've never tasted it, so I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I gave this a 5 stars because it was VERY EASY AND VERY FLAVORFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and for us it was a bit too much ginger, but its called Asian GINGER pork chops right? These pork chops grilled to a very NICE COLOR and I would try them again. Next time just for our taste I would cut the ginger to half the amount. But it is very good as is, ESPECIALLY to those ginger lovers out there! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were good. I didn't have any chili paste or orange zest and this may have intensified the flavors if I had used them. The nicest thing about the marinade was I had most of the ingredients on hand. I think I will pick up some chili paste next time I am at the store and give this another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was my first time cooking pork chops and it was just delicious!!!! Everyone in my house loved it and it was really easy! I plan on using this recipe for those extremly busy days when I don't want to cook. The ginger and chili paste were great additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Only change was adding 2 green onions to the marinade. Flavor was very strongly orange, yet tasty. Next time I'll increase ginger to 3 T, garlic to 1 T or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Super preparation for a hot summer evening outside on the grill. Went fantastic with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh gosh, I LOVED these flavors. I didnt have chile paste so just used some chili powder. Didnt have chops but used pork steaks. Loved, Loved, LOVED it! I think I might have fixed them in the oven, but I can't remember that part. It was a few weeks ago that I made them. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
It was easy to make and I had all ingredients on hand. I marinated it for six hours. Except for the taste of the ginger I really don't see what is Asian about this dish. It was tasty though and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were really tasty, very orangy but that could be b/c they marinated over 24 hours. We ran out of propane for the grill so I had to cook them on the stove top but they were still good, but def would have been better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States