Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was great! My husband liked it so much he started stealing from the kids plates. He said I should absolutely make this again, so I guess I will. It was so easy to put together. I didn't put in the garlic chile paste because I don't have any - to the best of my knowledge I've never tasted it, so I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at a 'real' marinade. It was delicious, and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stealyourbike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought this was delish. I added some honey for glazing and extra garlic. The chops tasted great and I usually find them pretty boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was the best marinade I have ever used on pork chops; all of my friends agreed. I omitted the orange zest (forgot...oops) and added a bit of worchteicher sauce...would totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was my first time cooking pork chops and it was just delicious!!!! Everyone in my house loved it and it was really easy! I plan on using this recipe for those extremly busy days when I don't want to cook. The ginger and chili paste were great additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I gave this a 5 stars because it was VERY EASY AND VERY FLAVORFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and for us it was a bit too much ginger, but its called Asian GINGER pork chops right? These pork chops grilled to a very NICE COLOR and I would try them again. Next time just for our taste I would cut the ginger to half the amount. But it is very good as is, ESPECIALLY to those ginger lovers out there! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were fabulous! I even finished all of mine, not something that usually happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Oh My! Very juicy, tender and flavorful...I marinated 6 thick cut loin chops on sunday in anticipation of Monday night dinner, but ended up having to wait till wednesday to grill 'em up. They came out superb! The flavors compliment the meat very well, and there's a touch of heat and sweetness to the dish which I love. Served these up with a sautee of portabella 'shrooms and snow peas in garlic n soy sauce, and there was nothing left at the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome, didn't use the garlic chili paste, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was so good! Didn't have the garlic chile paste, so just used cayenne pepper instead. Used on some great butterfly pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States